Language: 

UK Earthquakes

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 14:12:07 BST Tue, 23-Jul-19
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
EASTERN NORTH SEA 3.3 499 mi (802 km) 23:08:46 BST Thu, 18-Jul-19 Map
IRISH SEA 2.4 213 mi (342 km) 11:53:57 BST Thu, 11-Jul-19 Map
BOULBY,NORTH YORKSHIRE 1.2 220 mi (353 km) 00:26:42 BST Thu, 11-Jul-19 Map
KINGTON,HEREFORDSHIRE 1.5 123 mi (197 km) 08:29:57 BST Thu, 04-Jul-19 Map
KILCHRENAN,ARGYLL/BUTE 1.8 392 mi (630 km) 23:16:11 BST Mon, 01-Jul-19 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 2.7 548 mi (881 km) 00:22:34 BST Mon, 01-Jul-19 Map
INVERARAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.8 386 mi (622 km) 06:21:07 BST Tue, 25-Jun-19 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 1.8 285 mi (458 km) 15:51:56 BST Sat, 22-Jun-19 Map
IRISH SEA 0.6 182 mi (293 km) 00:33:05 BST Sat, 22-Jun-19 Map
IRISH SEA 1.7 229 mi (368 km) 20:53:12 BST Tue, 18-Jun-19 Map
MILBURN,CUMBRIA 0.9 242 mi (389 km) 12:20:26 BST Tue, 18-Jun-19 Map
PORTLOE,CORNWALL 0.7 211 mi (340 km) 22:21:38 BST Mon, 10-Jun-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.1 21 mi (33 km) 00:00:15 BST Mon, 10-Jun-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.5 20 mi (32 km) 03:43:18 BST Sun, 09-Jun-19 Map
BANNOCKBURN,STIRLING 0.4 353 mi (568 km) 21:41:49 BST Sat, 08-Jun-19 Map
BANNOCKBURN,STIRLING 1.6 353 mi (568 km) 07:11:53 BST Sat, 08-Jun-19 Map
PENICUIK,MIDLOTHIAN 0.8 322 mi (519 km) 09:00:33 BST Wed, 05-Jun-19 Map
DONCASTER,S YORKSHIRE 1.2 150 mi (241 km) 00:39:40 BST Wed, 05-Jun-19 Map
COLONSAY,HIGHLAND 1.0 409 mi (659 km) 09:56:50 BST Sat, 01-Jun-19 Map
ELLEL,LANCASHIRE 0.6 203 mi (326 km) 02:14:40 BST Sat, 01-Jun-19 Map
PONTRILAS,HEREFORDSHIRE 1.4 113 mi (182 km) 02:21:50 BST Thu, 30-May-19 Map
PONTRILAS,HEREFORDSHIRE 1.2 113 mi (182 km) 02:21:28 BST Thu, 30-May-19 Map
FILEY,NORTH YORKSHIRE 1.8 199 mi (320 km) 13:57:05 BST Tue, 28-May-19 Map
CELTIC SEA 2.9 356 mi (573 km) 06:35:15 BST Mon, 27-May-19 Map
MUCK,HIGHLAND 1.4 443 mi (713 km) 09:47:48 BST Mon, 20-May-19 Map
KINGUSSIE,HIGHLAND 1.4 411 mi (661 km) 16:30:44 BST Sat, 18-May-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.6 20 mi (32 km) 05:48:01 BST Fri, 17-May-19 Map
GREAT GLEN,LEICS 1.6 84 mi (136 km) 03:56:50 BST Fri, 17-May-19 Map
JERSEY,CHANNEL ISLANDS 2.4 180 mi (290 km) 16:37:32 BST Tue, 14-May-19 Map
COLONSAY,HIGHLAND 0.9 409 mi (658 km) 03:36:45 BST Tue, 14-May-19 Map
STRATHCARRON,HIGHLAND 0.7 460 mi (741 km) 05:19:36 BST Mon, 13-May-19 Map
MELVICH,HIGHLAND 1.3 514 mi (828 km) 17:42:50 BST Sun, 12-May-19 Map
HALTON,LANCASHIRE 0.5 209 mi (336 km) 19:09:59 BST Sat, 11-May-19 Map
STRATHCARRON,HIGHLAND 0.5 461 mi (741 km) 06:52:10 BST Sat, 11-May-19 Map
STRATHCARRON,HIGHLAND 0.2 460 mi (741 km) 06:53:09 BST Sat, 11-May-19 Map
BETHESDA,GWYNEDD 0.3 195 mi (314 km) 13:41:50 BST Thu, 09-May-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 1.1 20 mi (32 km) 11:19:22 BST Mon, 06-May-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.1 20 mi (32 km) 03:55:35 BST Mon, 06-May-19 Map
STRATHCARRON,HIGHLAND 0.5 461 mi (742 km) 01:35:28 BST Mon, 06-May-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.5 20 mi (32 km) 01:19:19 BST Sat, 04-May-19 Map
MALLAIG,HIGHLAND 1.0 444 mi (715 km) 12:39:10 BST Thu, 02-May-19 Map
COUNTY DONEGAL,IRELAND 1.8 382 mi (615 km) 21:18:24 BST Mon, 29-Apr-19 Map
GARFORTH,WEST YORKSHIRE 1.0 169 mi (272 km) 06:26:07 BST Mon, 29-Apr-19 Map
BIDEFORD,DEVON 0.6 164 mi (263 km) 23:17:48 BST Thu, 25-Apr-19 Map
NORTH NEWTON,SOMERSET 1.5 114 mi (183 km) 11:15:15 BST Thu, 25-Apr-19 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 428 mi (689 km) 19:46:34 BST Mon, 22-Apr-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.4 20 mi (32 km) 18:16:55 BST Mon, 22-Apr-19 Map
LLANBOIDY,CARMARTHS 1.1 186 mi (299 km) 00:58:50 BST Mon, 22-Apr-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.3 20 mi (32 km) 00:54:50 BST Tue, 16-Apr-19 Map

49 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

top of page button