Language: 

UK Earthquakes

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 22:00:22 BST Mon, 16-Sep-19
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
KNUTSFORD,CHESHIRE 0.8 155 mi (249 km) 00:48:32 BST Fri, 13-Sep-19 Map
EDDLESTON,BORDERS 2.0 318 mi (512 km) 16:12:37 BST Wed, 11-Sep-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 1.2 20 mi (32 km) 08:09:45 BST Fri, 06-Sep-19 Map
BEDDGELERT,GWYNEDD 1.5 191 mi (308 km) 16:39:01 BST Thu, 05-Sep-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.2 20 mi (32 km) 21:19:13 BST Tue, 03-Sep-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 1.1 20 mi (32 km) 06:13:04 BST Mon, 02-Sep-19 Map
KNOYDART,HIGHLAND 1.6 445 mi (716 km) 11:30:17 BST Fri, 30-Aug-19 Map
BRIDGEMERE,CHESHIRE 1.4 137 mi (221 km) 02:01:17 BST Tue, 27-Aug-19 Map
ANSTON,SOUTH YORKSHIRE 1.2 137 mi (221 km) 23:31:57 BST Sat, 24-Aug-19 Map
RICCALL,NORTH YORKSHIRE 1.7 169 mi (273 km) 00:46:01 BST Sat, 24-Aug-19 Map
CARDIGAN BAY 0.8 182 mi (293 km) 20:30:51 BST Fri, 23-Aug-19 Map
MILLOM,CUMBRIA 0.3 227 mi (366 km) 00:50:31 BST Fri, 23-Aug-19 Map
WILLENHALL,W MIDLANDS 1.0 108 mi (174 km) 06:00:20 BST Tue, 20-Aug-19 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 1.7 259 mi (417 km) 19:49:59 BST Sat, 17-Aug-19 Map
LOCHGAIR,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.7 375 mi (604 km) 14:38:50 BST Sat, 17-Aug-19 Map
SOUND OF JURA 1.3 378 mi (608 km) 08:36:11 BST Wed, 14-Aug-19 Map
MILLOM,CUMBRIA 0.3 227 mi (365 km) 03:52:36 BST Wed, 14-Aug-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -1.4 20 mi (32 km) 01:46:49 BST Mon, 12-Aug-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.7 20 mi (32 km) 01:46:46 BST Mon, 12-Aug-19 Map
ANNATHILL,N LANARKSHIRE 0.3 343 mi (553 km) 05:35:02 BST Fri, 09-Aug-19 Map
HELSTON,CORNWALL 2.3 227 mi (366 km) 17:52:05 BST Thu, 08-Aug-19 Map
LANGTHWAITE,N YORKSHIRE 1.0 218 mi (351 km) 01:25:00 BST Thu, 08-Aug-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.5 20 mi (32 km) 03:32:00 BST Tue, 06-Aug-19 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 3.0 705 mi (1135 km) 20:55:02 BST Mon, 05-Aug-19 Map
TURVILLE,BUCKS 1.0 25 mi (40 km) 03:13:39 BST Mon, 05-Aug-19 Map
GLENFINNAN,HIGHLAND 0.5 424 mi (683 km) 06:47:44 BST Mon, 29-Jul-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.1 20 mi (32 km) 04:35:25 BST Mon, 29-Jul-19 Map
GLENBRECK,BORDERS 1.2 304 mi (490 km) 21:17:49 BST Sun, 28-Jul-19 Map

28 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

top of page button